Scholarship recipient announcement

IMAGE: 2022 recipients (L to R) Rani Pramesti, Multicultural Centre for Women’s Health; Elizabeth Early, Lung Foundation Australia; Balbeer Sidhu, Uniting WA; Sarah Fitzharris, Disaster Relief Australia.

We are delighted to announce the McKinsey Young Leaders Forum recipients for  2022. Ninety-one recipients have been selected to join the Young Leaders Forum program in October this year.

Recipients are from across Australian cities, regional and rural areas, and they cross many sectors, including international development, social services, health, education, law, advocacy and politics, environment and animal welfare and arts, culture and recreation.

This year there were multiple applications and recipients across single organisations, including eight team members from World Vision, six from OzHarvest, five from Disability Services Australia, and four from The Smith Family and Save the Children. Our 2022 recipients include:

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales


South Australia

  • Ben Scuteri, Senior Legal Counsel, World Vision Australia
  • Caitlin Thomas, Team Leader, Program Specialists, The Smith Family
  • Renee de Wet, Team Leader, Client Services, Dementia Australia
  • Sarah Fitzharris, General Manager, Marketing & Communications, Disaster Relief Australia



  • Alice Ridge, Senior Research, Policy & Advocacy Advisor, International Women’s Development Agency
  • Alysia Pereira, Applications Consultant/ Business Analyst, Infoxchange
  • Angela Kolsch, Senior Boarding Coordinator, Melbourne Indigenous Transition School
  • Audrey Jean-Baptiste, Director of Strategy and Operations, ygap
  • Bryn Sobott, Executive Director and Program Manager, FREO2 Foundation Australia Pty Ltd
  • Caitlin Westney, Senior Marketing Coordinator, Child Sponsorship The Smith Family
  • Caroline Gardner, Manager, P&C Support, World Vision Australia
  • Cashelle Dunn, Disability Advisor, World Vision Australia
  • Cristian Rubin, Reporting Analyst, World Vision Australia
  • Emma Whitty, Manager – Mid-Level Donor Team, World Vision Australia
  • Heath Gilham, Vice President, Creative Bytes
  • Jarryd Moss, Association Development Officer, Basketball Victoria
  • Jay Sikorski, Project and Award Supervisor, Save the Children
  • Jed Dib, Senior Research Manager, Smiling Mind
  • Liz Croger, Head of Strategy and Projects, Save the Children
  • Australia Marietta Asaad, Partnerships Manager, The Smith Family
  • Michael Barnhoorn, Lead Teacher, Melbourne Indigenous Transition School
  • Michael Horton, Project Manager/Coordinator, EACH
  • Morley Muse, Board Director, iSTEM Co./ Women in STEMM Australia
  • Oliver Hill, Practice Development Manager – Youth & Community Development, Save the Children
  • Olivia Myeza, State Manager VIC/TAS, Opportunity International Australia
  • Portia Odell, CPP Director, Cities Power Partnership
  • Rachel Ferdinands, Country Impact Manager, World Vision Australia
  • Rani Pramesti, Senior Project Officer for the National Education Toolkit for Female Genital Mutilation/Cutting Awareness (NETFA), Multicultural Centre for Women’s Health
  • Roman Rijavec, Project Manager (Donor reporting), World Vision Australia
  • Sarah Michowski, Marketing Manager, Ovarian Cancer Australia
  • Stewart McMillan, President, Creative Bytes Inc
  • Tessa McMahon, Learning & Organisational Development Coordinator & Instructional Designer, Yooralla

Western Australia

Read more on our recipients and their organisations in this article.