• Entries Open: Monday February 27, 2023
  • Entries Close: Sunday April 2, 2023 at 11.59pm

The awards program will shine a light on organisations, teams and individuals who have demonstrated excellence and courage in their leadership. Recognising outstanding leadership encourages best practice, builds capabilities and leads to organisational growth. Applicants will be required to complete information through the awards platform which will include a response to several questions in relation to their award category and a statement. Entry forms will require verification by their CEO/Chair or Senior Manager.

  • The cost of entering the awards is $50 (inc GST) per entry.
  • All award entries must be self nominated.

Please join us in support and recognise the outstanding leaders of the many charities and not-for-profits that deliver on fundamental societal needs and enhance social cohesion.

Winners of the Inaugural 2023 Not-For-Profit Leadership Awards will be announced on Thursday, 15 June 2023 at an event in Sydney.

Questions: Please contact Lauren Dixon on 0413 212 890 or [email protected]

To find out when we announce finalists and winners, sign up for our newsletter

Award categories

There are six award categories, with a total of ten awards in 2023, including:

  • Outstanding Leader*
  • Outstanding Emerging Leader*
  • Outstanding Leadership in Talent Growth*
  • Outstanding Education Provider
  • Outstanding Scholar
  • Outstanding Leadership in Wellbeing Governance*.

*There will be two awards in these categories for leaders currently working with organisations and/or organisations with annual revenue of over $3 million, and under $3 million.

Resources for Entrants

Key Dates

Monday 27 February 2023Award entries open
Sunday 2 April 2023Applications close 11.59pm AEDT
Wednesday 10 May 2023Finalists announced via press release
Thursday 15 June 20232023 Not-For-Profit Leadership Awards Event – Sydney

Become and award partner

If you would like to sponsor an award category and join us in supporting and recognising the outstanding leaders of the many Australian charities and not-for-profits please contact Lauren Dixon on 0413 212 890 or [email protected]