Australian Catholic University (ACU)


Australian Catholic University (ACU) empowers its students to think critically and ethically, and bring about change in their communities. It is open to students and staff of all beliefs.

Seven Campuses
We have seven campuses in Australia and offer programs throughout Australia and overseas. Our students enjoy the benefits of a friendly campus and small class sizes, and have direct access to highly qualified lecturers and quality student support services. Our campuses are located in Brisbane (Queensland), North Sydney and Strathfield (New South Wales), Canberra (ACT), Ballarat and Melbourne (Victoria), and Adelaide (South Australia).

Quality Innovative Teaching
ACU has an established reputation for quality and innovative teaching with specialist undergraduate and postgraduate education. The university offers courses in arts, education, business, law, health sciences and theology and philosophy.

Rigorous Intellectual Scholarship and Ethics
ACU is dedicated to rigorous intellectual scholarship and the individual's pursuit of truth and academic freedom. Its ethos is derived from Christian values and the Catholic intellectual tradition, and our core concern is with ethics in all fields of endeavour. In all its courses the University empowers students with a strong sense of social responsibility and concern for the moral and ethical dimensions of their study and their professional and personal lives.

ACU supports the ASF initiative to enhance the management and accountability of not-for-profit organisations by offering up to three (3x) 50% scholarships for the Graduate Certificate in Management of NFP Organisations, as well as up to five (5x) 50-100% Graduate Certificate scholarships.